Tiered Cheat Sheets

Be Sociable, Share!
    06/28/2010 3:49 PM - 

    If you have never heard of “tiering” players, then these cheat sheets are definitely for you. Tiering consists of grouping players by value for each position. So if you are ranking your quarterbacks and you consider the four top players as being “elite”, they would be tiered in Tier 1. The players you consider “Good Starters”, would be in Tier 2 and so on.

    How does this benefit you during your draft? Say you are looking at your running back list and wide receiver list. You notice that there are still 2-3 players listed in your Tier 2, but all your receivers are in Tier 3 or lower. Obviously, you would want to choose a running back from Tier 2 because he would offer you the best value as a weekly starter, depending on your roster requirements and scoring rules.

    Keep in mind that these lists are just a base to get your Tiers off the ground. You may use these exactly as is if you wish, but remember that there may be some subtle differences if your league has varying scoring rules.

    TIER 1

    Aaron Rodgers GBP
    Drew Brees NOR
    Peyton Manning IND

    TIER 2
    Tony Romo DAL
    Matt Schaub HOU
    Philip Rivers SDC
    Joe Flacco BAL
    Tom Brady NEP

    TIER 3
    Jay Cutler CHI
    Brett Favre MIN
    Kevin Kolb PHI
    Matt Ryan ATL
    Donovan McNabb WAS
    Eli Manning NYG
    Carson Palmer CIN

    TIER 4
    Chad Henne MIA
    David Garrard JAC
    Alex Smith SFO
    Matt Cassel KCC
    Ben Roethlisberger PIT
    Vince Young TEN

    TIER 5
    Jason Campbell OAK
    Josh Freeman TBB
    Matt Leinart ARZ
    Matthew Stafford DET
    Kyle Orton DEN

    TIER 1
    Chris Johnson TEN
    Adrian Peterson MIN
    Maurice Jones-Drew JAC
    Ray Rice BAL
    Frank Gore SFO

    TIER 2
    Steven Jackson STL
    Rashard Mendenhall PIT
    Deangelo Williams CAR
    Michael Turner ATL

    TIER 3
    Jamaal Charles KCC
    Ryan Grant GBP
    Knowshon Moreno DEN
    Jonathan Stewart CAR
    Shonn Greene NYJ
    Chris ‘Beanie’ Wells ARZ
    Ryan Mathews SDC

    TIER 4
    Felix Jones DAL
    Pierre Thomas NOR
    Joseph Addai IND
    Ronnie Brown MIA
    Jahvid Best DET
    LeSean McCoy PHI
    Matt Forte CHI
    Cedric Benson CIN

    TIER 5
    Reggie Bush NOR
    Brandon Jacobs NYG
    Ricky Williams MIA
    Carnell Williams TBB
    Chester Taylor CHI
    Ahmad Bradshaw NYG
    Fred Jackson BUF

    TIER 6
    Darren Sproles SDC
    Michael Bush OAK
    Marion Barber DAL
    C.J. Spiller BUF
    Steve Slaton HOU
    Justin Forsett SEA

    TIER 7
    Jerome Harrison CLE
    Clinton Portis WAS
    Montario Hardesty CLE
    Darren McFadden OAK
    Laurence Maroney NEP
    Thomas Jones KCC
    Arian Foster HOU
    Donald Brown IND

    TIER 8
    Tim Hightower ARZ
    Toby Gerhart MIN

    TIER 1
    Andre Johnson HOU
    Roddy White ATL
    Reggie Wayne IND
    Miles Austin DAL
    Larry Fitzgerald ARZ

    TIER 2
    Randy Moss NEP
    Sidney Rice MIN
    DeSean Jackson PHI
    Marques Colston NOR
    Steve Smith NYG
    Brandon Marshall MIA
    Calvin Johnson DET

    TIER 3
    Greg Jennings GBP
    Chad Ochocinco CIN
    Hines Ward PIT
    Vincent Jackson SDC
    Hakeem Nicks NYG

    TIER 4
    Steve Smith CAR
    Michael Crabtree SFO
    Wes Welker NEP
    Mike Sims-Walker JAC
    Donald Driver GBP
    Anquan Boldin BAL
    Dwayne Bowe KCC

    TIER 5
    Robert Meachem NOR
    Percy Harvin MIN
    Santana Moss WAS
    Mike Wallace PIT
    Jeremy Maclin PHI
    Steve Breaston ARZ

    TIER 6
    Kenny Britt TEN
    Derrick Mason BAL
    T.J. Houshmandzadeh SEA
    Devin Aromashodu CHI
    Lee Evans BUF
    Braylon Edwards NYJ

    TIER 7
    Malcom Floyd SDC
    Dez Bryant DAL
    Jerricho Cotchery NYJ
    Mohamed Massaquoi CLE
    Chaz Schilens OAK
    Devin Hester CHI
    Nate Burleson DET
    Chris Chambers KCC
    Pierre Garcon IND

    TIER 8
    Antonio Bryant CIN
    Kevin Walter HOU
    Devin Thomas WAS
    Johnny Knox CHI

    TIER 9
    Donnie Avery STL
    Santonio Holmes NYJ
    Davone Bess MIA
    Mario Manningham NYG

    TIER 10
    Jerheme Urban KCC
    Jacoby Jones HOU
    Golden Tate SEA

    TIER 1
    Dallas Clark IND
    Antonio Gates SDC
    Vernon Davis SFO
    Jason Witten DAL
    Tony Gonzalez ATL
    Brent Celek PHI

    TIER 2
    Jermichael Finley GBP
    Kellen Winslow TBB
    Owen Daniels HOU

    TIER 3
    Heath Miller PIT
    Chris Cooley WAS
    Visanthe Shiancoe MIN

    TIER 4
    John Carlson SEA
    Zach Miller OAK
    Greg Olsen CHI
    Dustin Keller NYJ

    TIER 5
    Kevin Boss NYG
    Jeremy Shockey NOR
    Tony Scheffler DET
    Todd Heap BAL

    TIER 6
    Marcedes Lewis JAC
    Anthony Fasano MIA
    Jermaine Gresham CIN

    TIER 7
    Bo Scaife TEN
    Benjamin Watson CLE
    Fred Davis WAS
    Brandon Pettigrew DET
    Tony Moeaki KCC

    TIER 1
    Nate Kaeding SDC
    Stephen Gostkowski NEP
    Mason Crosby GBP

    TIER 2
    David Akers PHI
    Ryan Longwell MIN
    Garrett Hartley NOR

    TIER 3
    Rob Bironas TEN
    Lawrence Tynes NYG
    Matt Prater DEN
    Dan Carpenter MIA

    TIER 4
    Robbie Gould CHI
    Jeff Reed PIT
    Nick Folk NYJ
    Adam Vinatieri IND

    TIER 5
    Neil Rackers HOU
    Matt Bryant ATL
    David Buehler DAL
    Shayne Graham BAL
    Jay Feely ARZ

    TIER 6
    Phil Dawson CLE
    Joe Nedney SFO
    Sebastian Janikowski OAK
    Ryan Succop KCC

    TIER 7
    John Kasay CAR
    Mike Nugent CIN

    Leave a comment

    You must be logged in to post a comment.